Coverart for item
The Resource We unleash the merciless storm, Tehlor Kay Mejia

We unleash the merciless storm, Tehlor Kay Mejia

Label
We unleash the merciless storm
Title
We unleash the merciless storm
Statement of responsibility
Tehlor Kay Mejia
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part of the resistance group La Voz is an act of devotion and desperation. On the other side of Medio's border wall, the oppressed class fights for freedom and liberty, sacrificing what little they have to become defenders of the cause. Carmen Santos is one of La Voz's best soldiers. She spent years undercover, but now, with her identity exposed and the island on the brink of a civil war, Carmen returns to the only real home she's ever known: La Voz's headquarters. There she must reckon with her beloved leader, who is under the influence of an aggressive new recruit, and with the devastating news that her true love might be the target of an assassination plot. Will Carmen break with her community and save the girl who stole her heart-or fully embrace the ruthless rebel she was always meant to be?
Member of
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mejia, Tehlor Kay
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
We set the dark on fire
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Social classes
  • Family secrets
  • Marriage
  • Dystopias
  • Secrecy
Target audience
adolescent
Label
We unleash the merciless storm, Tehlor Kay Mejia
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Sequel to: We set the dark on fire
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
388 p.
Isbn
9780062691347
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
System control number
  • 369652
  • 917733
Label
We unleash the merciless storm, Tehlor Kay Mejia
Publication
Note
Sequel to: We set the dark on fire
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
388 p.
Isbn
9780062691347
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
System control number
  • 369652
  • 917733

Library Locations

    • St. Catharines Public LibraryBorrow it
      54 Church St., St. Catharines, Ontario, L2R7K2, CA
      43.1603307 -79.2460639
Processing Feedback ...