Coverart for item
The Resource The priest's madonna, Amy Hassinger, (electronic resource)

The priest's madonna, Amy Hassinger, (electronic resource)

Label
The priest's madonna
Title
The priest's madonna
Statement of responsibility
Amy Hassinger
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of The Birth of Venus, Girl with a Pearl Earring, and The Other Boleyn Girl, Amy Hassinger, author of Nina: Adolescence, delivers this historically lush, lyrical and thoroughly enthralling novel about the forbidden love between a woman and a holy man, and about the moral and spiritual struggles of faith. In 1896, the priest in a small village in southern France suddenly came into possession of immense wealth. This much is true. What no one knows for sure is where his money came from. The history of the region suggests that he may have stumbled upon clues to a hidden treasure of the Knights Templar. An even more tantalizing possibility is that he discovered coded documents hidden in the structure of his church, documents so threatening to the Catholic Church that he was paid to keep silent. At his death under mysterious circumstances in 1917, his secrets died with him. Yet there is one other person who may have known all--Marie Dernanaud, the priest's housekeeper and, some say, his lover. Interweaving the history of France at the turn of the twentieth century, scenes of ancient Judea, and the romantic and religious journey of a spirited and intense heroine, The Priest's Madonna gives Marie a chance to tell her version of what transpired-as well as her own story of belief, doubt, and illicit passions
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1972-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hassinger, Amy
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Anna Fields
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1965-2006
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Fields, Anna
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Housekeepers
  • Occultists
  • Catholics
  • Clergy
  • Grail
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The priest's madonna, Amy Hassinger, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (600 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781593163471
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11002013
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11002013
System control number
MWT11002013
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The priest's madonna, Amy Hassinger, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (600 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781593163471
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11002013
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11002013
System control number
MWT11002013
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Processing Feedback ...