Coverart for item
The Resource The ocean disaster, Matthew McElligott

The ocean disaster, Matthew McElligott

Label
The ocean disaster
Title
The ocean disaster
Statement of responsibility
Matthew McElligott
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they explore the dark depths of the ocean in the fourth book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. The students in Dr. Cosmic's class take their lessons underwater when they're introduced to his latest invention, the SKWID--a special submarine that explores the ocean and looks like a real giant squid! With the guidance of oceanographer Professor Fathom, the class embarks on an exploration of the deep sea. Their next assignment? Identify the smallest producers and consumers of the ocean. But when a giant whale approaches the SKWID, mistaking it for an actual squid, the students must use their trusted scientific handbooks to find a way to escape the submarine and return to the undersea lab--before they become the whale's lunch! Don't miss more from the Mad Scientist Academy series!--The Dinosaur Disaster, The Weather Disaster, and The Space Disaster. "Dr. Cosmic is plainly a colleague of Ms. Frizzle [of The Magic School Bus], and the mix of pithy banter, tumultuous field-trip mishaps, and science fact is as familiar as it is winning. Fans of the Frizz will be dino-delighted. Mad fun." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review of Mad Scientist Academy: The Dinosaur Disaster"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McElligott, Matthew
Dewey number
577.7
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • Age 5-8
  • K to Grade 3
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Mad scientist academy
Series volume
4
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Marine biology
  • Marine animals
  • Ocean
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The ocean disaster, Matthew McElligott
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
29 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
1 v. (unpaged)
Isbn
9781524767198
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Other physical details
col. ill.
System control number
  • 336945
  • 909206
Label
The ocean disaster, Matthew McElligott
Publication
Dimensions
29 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
1 v. (unpaged)
Isbn
9781524767198
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Other physical details
col. ill.
System control number
  • 336945
  • 909206

Library Locations

    • St. Catharines Public LibraryBorrow it
      54 Church St., St. Catharines, Ontario, L2R7K2, CA
      43.1603307 -79.2460639
    • Dr. Huq Family Library BranchBorrow it
      425 Carlton St., St. Catharines, Ontario, L2M4W8, CA
      43.180871 -79.225607
Processing Feedback ...