Coverart for item
The Resource Living proof, Peter J. Thompson, (electronic resource)

Living proof, Peter J. Thompson, (electronic resource)

Label
Living proof
Title
Living proof
Statement of responsibility
Peter J. Thompson
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Wrongfully convicted death row inmate Ramon Willis is about to die-Again. In a top-secret complex surrounded by miles of Texas scrub land, the United States military is working on a new form of germ warfare. The subjects, like Ramon, are taken from homeless shelters and prisons, and serve their country as unwilling lab rats. Ramon didn't commit the murder that put him on death row. But he's guilty of something worse-surviving the virus and escaping his captors. Ramon escapes, and begins a life on the run, a dead man hunted by would-be executioners determined to silence him. There's only one person he can turn to-Lena Dryer, the reporter who covered his case and watched him die. Together, they must uncover the dark truth about the facility and its deadly secret. A secret that could alter the course of human history. A secret they may be too late to stop. Government secrets. Biological weapons. Human subjects. Fans of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci and Lee Child will love this explosive new thriller. Pick up this page turner today!
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Thompson, Peter J
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Gary Tiedemann
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Tiedemann, Gary
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Biological warfare
  • Human experimentation in medicine
  • Conspiracies
  • Prisoners
  • Women journalists
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Living proof, Peter J. Thompson, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 30 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781987153606
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT12308223
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
12308223
System control number
MWT12308223
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Living proof, Peter J. Thompson, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 30 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781987153606
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT12308223
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
12308223
System control number
MWT12308223
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Processing Feedback ...