Coverart for item
The Resource Baseball great, Tim Green, (electronic resource)

Baseball great, Tim Green, (electronic resource)

Label
Baseball great
Title
Baseball great
Statement of responsibility
Tim Green
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today's headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. When the school paper calls him "Grant Middle's best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship," Josh feels like he's starting to get noticed-in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh's talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by Rocky Valentine. All Josh really wants to do is play ball, but now Rocky wants him to gulp down protein shakes and other supplements. Suspicious, Josh and his new friend, Jaden, uncover a dangerous secret-and catch the attention of one man who will do anything to keep them from exposing it
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1963-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Green, Tim
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Baseball stories
  • Fathers and sons
  • Middle schools
  • Schools
  • Drug traffic
  • Baseball
  • Fathers and sons
  • Middle schools
  • Schools
  • Drug traffic
  • Electronic books
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Baseball great, Tim Green, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780061923081
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT13095740
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
13095740
System control number
MWT13095740
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Baseball great, Tim Green, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780061923081
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
MWT13095740
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
13095740
System control number
MWT13095740
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Processing Feedback ...