Coverart for item
The Resource A natural : a novel, Ross Raisin

A natural : a novel, Ross Raisin

Label
A natural : a novel
Title
A natural
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Ross Raisin
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
An exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer--for readers of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding. After his unceremonious release from a Premier League academy at nineteen, Tom feels his bright future slipping away. The only contract offer he receives is from a lower-level club. Away from home for the first time, Tom struggles on and off the field, anxious to avoid the cruel pranks and hazing rituals of his teammates. Then a taboo encounter upends what little stability he has, forcing Tom to reconcile his suppressed desires with his drive to succeed. Meanwhile, the team's popular captain, Chris, is in denial about the state of his marriage. His wife, Leah, has almost forgotten the dreams she once held for her career. As her husband is transferred from club to club, and raising their first child practically on her own, she is lost, disillusioned with where life has taken her
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1979-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Raisin, Ross
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Soccer players
  • Sports
  • Identity (Psychology)
  • Coming of age
Label
A natural : a novel, Ross Raisin
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
386 p.
Isbn
9780525508779
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
System control number
  • 267421
  • 858218
Label
A natural : a novel, Ross Raisin
Publication
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
386 p.
Isbn
9780525508779
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
System control number
  • 267421
  • 858218

Library Locations

    • St. Catharines Public LibraryBorrow it
      54 Church St., St. Catharines, Ontario, L2R7K2, CA
      43.1603307 -79.2460639
Processing Feedback ...