Coverart for item
The Resource A friend of the family : a novel, by Lauren Grodstein, (electronic resource)

A friend of the family : a novel, by Lauren Grodstein, (electronic resource)

Label
A friend of the family : a novel
Title
A friend of the family
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
by Lauren Grodstein
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Pete Dizinoff has spent years working toward a life that would be, by all measures, deemed successful. A skilled internist, he's built a thriving practice in suburban New Jersey. He has a devoted wife, a network of close friends, and an impressive house, and most important, he has a son, Alec, on whom he's pinned all his hopes. Pete has afforded Alec every opportunity, bailed him out of close calls with the law, and even ensured his acceptance into a good college. But Pete never counted on the wild card: Laura, his best friend's daughterten years older than Alec, irresistibly beautiful, with a past so shocking that it's never spoken of. When Laura sets her sights on Alec, Pete sees his plans for his son not just unraveling but being destroyed completely. Believing he has only the best of intentions, he sets out to derail this romance and rescue his son. He could never have foreseen how his whole world would shatter in the process. Lauren Grodstein delivers a riveting story in the tradition of The Ice Storm, American Beauty, and Little Children, charting a father's fall from grace as he struggles to save his family, his reputation, and himself
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Grodstein, Lauren
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Rick Adamson
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Adamson, Rick
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Suburban life
  • Fathers and sons
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
A friend of the family : a novel, by Lauren Grodstein, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 15 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781598879445
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11419260
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11419260
System control number
MWT11419260
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
A friend of the family : a novel, by Lauren Grodstein, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 15 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781598879445
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11419260
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11419260
System control number
MWT11419260
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Processing Feedback ...